We believe in a
healthy future

Black_Cherrie_Leafs-06

WE TAKE RESPONSIBILITY
FOR A HEALTHY ENVIRONMENT

We shape the world of tomorrow, and we want our events to generate moments that last long in the memories of the participants and create added value to society. Natural resources are finite.
In order to keep our planet suitable for future generations, we took into our DNA the will to make here something more.
By every event, whether live, hybrid, or digital, we control everything we do whether the resources are treated respectfully and recycled if only possible.

WE TAKE RESPONSIBILITY
FOR A HEALTHY ENVIRONMENT

We shape the world of tomorrow, and we want our events to generate moments that last long in the memories of the participants and create added value to society. Natural resources are finite. In order to keep our planet suitable for future generations, we took into our DNA the will to make here something more. By every event, whether live, hybrid, or digital, we control everything we do whether the resources are treated respectfully and recycled if only possible.

Green manager

We have an educated Green Manager onboard, who checks the feasibility of sustainable matters in every project, already during the concept phase. It is not only about CO² emission, saving resources, bio or regional catering, but also about returning the resources back to nature.

SUSTAINABILITY REPORT

At the end of each event, our customer receives a sustainability report describing in detail how and where resources were saved or consumed responsibly. We compensate CO² emission from necessary business trips and that is just one simple example. We book all our trips via a company that plants trees for each ticket. Another contribution to what we hold dear and what’s anchored in our manifesto. 

Find out more about our sustainability report!

We activly care

We give a certain amount of money per project, on behalf of our customers, to one of the following NGOs. The customer decides which non profit organization he wants to support or whether we should distribute the amount to all three of them.

The hunger project is especially important to us! The topic world hunger problem plays a huge role in the global sustainable development goals. The Hunger Project invests in women, because women have been proven to protect and feed their families and children.

They live among us and yet are not seen. Sheltersuit offers instant protection for the homeless, using upcycled materials and creating jobs.

The oceans are our lungs, without them, nothing works. The “Maritime Waste Collection” of One Earth – One Ocean pursues the goal of ridding waters worldwide of plastic waste, oil, and chemicals. 

WE PRODUCE OXYGEN

We walk the talk! We produce oxygen by planting one cherry tree per project. With a lot of love, our trees grow in the beautiful Saarland region in Germany. At our own piece of land, we groom and take care of them. In this way, we achieve new jobs and offer also a nice travel destination for all that want to visit their trees. We are happy when our customers take on further responsibility for a tree that we care for. Do you want to know more about our tree partnership? 

Find out more here shortly … 

Our Sustainable Goals

The global sustainable development goals are a guideline for us and are not only importantat events, but we also value them in our office and everyday life. We are already contributing to some of these goals so that our blue planet could still exist tomorrow!

Stay safe!
We take care of our customers!

Our "Green Manager" takes care of sustainability not only during the event planning phase. Also during the event, whether digital, hybrid or live, he is on site and ensures the safety and health of the participants. Regardless of whether it is about social distancing, current COVID safety measures, or the sustainability requirements of our suppliers. We always focus on hygiene measures | We take care of you!

Do you also care about sustainability on events at your company?

Call Dominik! 
We are happy to advise you on how you can make your event sustainable.

fon. +49 8031 901 0800
mail. cherries@black-cherries.de

All Rights Reserved © 2021

We believe in a
healthy future

Black_Cherrie_Leafs-06

WE TAKE RESPONSIBILITY
FOR A HEALTHY ENVIRONMENT

Wir gestalten die Welt von morgen und möchten, dass unsere Events Momente kreieren, die den Teilnehmern noch lange in Erinnerung bleiben und einen Mehrwert für die Gesellschaft schaffen. Die Ressourcen auf der Erde sind endlich. Damit der Planet enkelfähig bleibt, haben wir uns in die DNA geschrieben, dass wir hier mehr tun wollen. Bei jedem Event, egal ob LIVE Event, Hybrid Event oder digitale Veranstaltung, prüfen wir bei all unserem Tun, ob und wie wir Ressourcen schonen und im besten Falle zurückführen können.

Green manager

Wir haben einen ausgebildeten Green Manager, der schon während der Konzeptphase, für jedes Projekt die Machbarkeit nachhaltiger Maßnahmen prüft. Hierbei steht nicht nur CO²-Verbrauch, Ressourcen sparen, Bio- oder regionales Catering im Vordergrund, sondern auch die Rückführung von Ressourcen in den natürlichen Kreislauf.

SUSTAINABILITY-REPORT

Jeder Kunde erhält nach Abschluss des Events einen Sustainability-Report, in dem genau aufgeführt wird, wie und wo Ressourcen eingespart bzw. zielführend verwendet wurden. Dass wir den CO²-Verbrauch der anfallenden Reisen kompensieren, ist hier nur ein einfaches Beispiel. Die Reisen unseres Teams buchen wir über einen Veranstalter, der pro Buchung Bäume pflanzt. Ein weiterer Beitrag für das, was uns am Herzen liegt und in unserem Manifest verankert ist.

Erfahrt mehr über unseren Sustainability-Report!

We activly care

Wir geben pro Projekt einen bestimmten Betrag, im Namen unserer Kunden, an eine der folgenden NGOs. Der Kunde entscheidet, welche Organisation er unterstützen will oder ob wir den Betrag auf alle drei NGOs verteilen.

Das Hunger Projekt liegt uns sehr am Herzen! Das Thema „Hunger in der Welt“ spielt unter anderem eine zentrale Rolle in den Global Sustainable Development Goals. Das Hunger Projekt investiert in Frauen, denn Frauen schützen und ernähren nachweislich die Familie und Kinder.

Sie leben mitten unter uns und werden doch nicht gesehen. Sheltersuit bietet sofortigen Schutz für Obdachlose, verwendet dabei Upcycling-Materialien und schafft Arbeitsplätze.

 

Die Meere sind unsere Lunge, ohne sie geht nichts. Die “Maritime Müllabfuhr” von One Earth – One Ocean verfolgt das Ziel, Gewässer weltweit von Plastikmüll, Öl und Chemikalien zu befreien.

Wir produzieren Sauerstoff

Wir reden nicht nur, sondern wir tun aktiv etwas. Wir produzieren Sauerstoff und pflanzen pro Projekt einen Kirschbaum. Mit viel Liebe wachsen unsere Bäume im schönen Saarland. Auf einem eigenen Grundstück werden die Bäume von uns groß gezogen und gepflegt. Damit schaffen wir ebenfalls Arbeitsplätze und auch einen schönen Ausflugsort für alle, die ihren Baum besuchen wollen. Wir freuen uns, wenn unsere Kunden weitere Patenschaften für einen Baum übernehmen, den wir pflegen.

Ihr wollt mehr über unsere Baumpatenschaften wissen? Erfahrt hier in Kürze mehr…

Our Sustainable Goals

Die globalen Sustainable Development Goals sind für uns ein Leitfaden und stehen nicht nur bei Events im Vordergrund, sondern wir legen auch in unserem Büro & Alltag großen Wert darauf. Wir zahlen bereits auf einige dieser Ziele ein, damit es unseren blauen Planeten auch morgen noch gibt!

Stay safe!
We take care of our customers!

Nicht nur während der Event-Planungsphase sorgt unser "Green-Manager" für Nachhaltigkeit. Auch während des Events, ob digital, hybrid oder live, ist er vor Ort und sorgt für die Sicherheit & Gesundheit der Teilnehmer. Egal ob unter Einhaltung der Abstandsregelungen, aktuellen COVID-Regeln oder vorgegebenen Sustainable-Anforderungen unserer Lieferanten. Hygienemaßnahmen haben wir immer im Fokus | Wir kümmern uns um Euch!

Euch beschäftigt "Nachhaltigkeit auf Events" auch in Eurem Unternehmen?

Call Dominik! 
Wir beraten Euch gerne, wie Ihr Euer Event nachhaltig gestalten könnt.

fon. +49 8031 901 0800
mail. cherries@black-cherries.de

All Rights Reserved © 2021